Natto

According to Wikipedia,

Nattō (なっとう or 納豆) is a traditional Japanese food made from soybeans fermented with Bacillus subtilis. It is popular especially as a breakfast food. Nattō may be an acquired taste because of its powerful smell, strong flavor, and slimy texture.

According to my son, natto is like someone ate a lot of beans without chewing, and then sneezed. Somehow, I could not finish this breakfast meal. My youngest children refused to even try. Said one: “I thought you were against the idea of eating bugs and other gross things.”natto

One thought on “Natto

  1. If you never try anything new, you’ll miss out on some of the best foods.

    One of the things on my foodie bucket list while in Japan was to try natto. So we did. My husband ate a single slimy bean, declared it disgusting and had no more. I had 2 mouthfuls before I gave up but I will never forget my best friend’s dad who ate 2 boxes of natto before he said that he gave it a good try but he thought it was disgusting too. 2 whole boxes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

